Assistance in obtaining the e-Visa

Ivory Coast 🇨🇮

The Ivorian government has introduced a simplified and accelerated procedure to obtain an electronic visa (also called biometric visa on arrival) for Côte d'Ivoire, for stays of up to 90 days. This applies to most reasons for travel: tourism, family, business, medical or study. Only working in the country is prohibited.

Form / Pre-enrolment
5-day delivery for urgent departures
Airport enrolment
The Côte d'Ivoire e-Visa is only available for arrival at Abidjan Félix Houphouët-Boigny International Airport (also known as Port Bouët Airport). For all other entry points, a traditional visa is required.

Maximum 90 days
in Côte d'Ivoire

Single rate
109 € per traveler

  • Fingerprinting and photographing on arrival
  • Mandatory yellow fever vaccination
  • Compulsorytravel insurance: this must be valid for the entire duration of your stay in the Ivory Coast
  • Possibility to extend your residence permit once you are in the country

Eligible nationalities

All nationalities eligible for Côte d'Ivoire e-Visa

Only those listed below are exempt, or must first apply to an embassy for authorization.
Please note that Cameroonians, Indians and Russians are currently having problems obtaining an e-Visa for Côte d'Ivoire.

Visa-exempt nationalities for Côte d'Ivoire

The following nationalities are exempt from visa requirements for travel to Côte d'Ivoire:

🇧🇯 Benin
🇧🇫 Burkina Faso
🇨🇻 Cape Verde
🇨🇫 Central African Republic
🇨🇩 Chad

🇬🇲 Gambia
🇬🇭 Ghana
🇬🇳 Guinea
🇬🇼 Guinea-Bissau
🇱🇷 Liberia
🇲🇱 Mali

🇲🇷 Mauritania
🇲🇦 Morocco
🇳🇪 Niger
🇳🇬 Nigeria
🇵🇭 Philippines
🇷🇼 Rwanda

🇸🇳 Senegal
🇸🇨 Seychelles
🇸🇱 Sierra Leone
🇸🇬 Singapore
🇹🇬 Togo
🇹🇳 Tunisia

Nationalities requiring prior authorization

🇦🇫 Afghanistan
🇦🇱 Albania
🇦🇴 Angola
🇦🇬 Antigua and Barbuda
🇧🇩 Bangladesh
🇧🇴 Bolivia
🇰🇭 Cambodia
🇨🇱 Chile
🇨🇳 China

🇨🇴 Colombia
🇰🇵 North Korea
🇨🇺 Cuba
🇩🇲 Dominica
🇪🇬 Egypt
🇬🇶 Equatorial Guinea
🇭🇰 Hong Kong
🇲🇭 Marshall Islands
🇮🇩 Indonesia

🇮🇶 Iraq
🇮🇷 Iran
🇮🇸 Iceland
🇯🇴 Jordan
🇰🇪 Kenya
🇰🇬 Kyrgyzstan
🇰🇮 Kiribati
🇱🇦 Laos
🇱🇧 Lebanon

🇱🇾 Libya
🇫🇲 Micronesia
🇲🇩 Moldova
🇲🇲 Myanmar
🇳🇵 Nepal
🇳🇮 Nicaragua
🇵🇰 Pakistan
🇵🇼 Palau
🇷🇼 Rwanda

🇼🇸 Samoa
🇸🇩 Sudan
🇸🇸 South Sudan
🇱🇰 Sri Lanka
🇸🇾 Syria
🇹🇭 Thailand
🇹🇱 Timor-Leste
🇻🇳 Vietnam
🇾🇪 Yemen

⚪️ 🟠 ⚪️
Disrupted treatment

The authorities may take a few more days to edit the document

The e-visa in a nutshell

Format Electronics only
Number of entries 1
Time to obtain 5 days
Length of stay 0 to 90 days
Consular fees 73 €
Reasons for travel Tourism, Business or Medical

For travel to Côte d'Ivoire, you will need a visa for a stay of up to 90 days. Before traveling to Côte d'Ivoire, we advise you to apply for your visa at least five days before departure.

The Côte d'Ivoire eVisa is only available for arrival at Abidjan Félix Houphouët-Boigny International Airport. If you decide to arrive at another port of entry, your eVisa will not be recognised, you will need a traditional visa. Your reason for travelling must be for tourism, business, medical or study purposes. The fee is €109 per traveller.

When to go to Côte d'Ivoire?

From May to July and from October to November, the rainy season is strongly felt in the south of the country, so it is not advisable to visit during these periods. From December to April, the dry season is the ideal time to visit Côte d'Ivoire.

Places to visit in Côte d'Ivoire

Located in Yamoussoukro, the capital of Côte d'Ivoire, watch the crocodile lake surrounding the presidential palace.

For an unforgettable experience, meet the locals and discover their local culture and way of life by participating in solidarity tourism!

Located in Abidjan, the Treichville market will give you a change of scenery with its alleys full of different scents.

The Thai National Park is one of the last virgin forests in West Africa. In the heart of this unique park dotted with tall trees, lianas and rivers, you will come across many animals such as chimpanzees wandering from tree to tree.

Practical information

  • Official country name: Republic of Côte d'Ivoire
  • Location: Africa
  • Capital: Yamoussoukro
  • Area: 322,463 km2
  • Language: French
  • Currency: CFA franc
  • Climate: Equatorial
  • Time zone: UTC +0

Local time


Security The Ministry of Foreign Affairs advises against a part of the border area with Burkina Faso, Mali and Liberia. Northern Zanzan District and Eastern Savanes District are not recommended.

: The yellow fever vaccine is compulsory and it is important to be up to date with the universal vaccines.

More information on vaccines

4,7 1,558 reviews